Call: QoMEX 2020 – The 12th International Conference on Quality of Multimedia Experience


QoMEX 2020
The 12th International Conference on Quality of Multimedia Experience
May 26th – 28th 2020
Athlone, Ireland
Conference website:

Follow us for weekly updates on:

PDF: Call for Papers:
PDF: Call for Special Session proposals:

Paper submission deadline: 29th January, 2020

The 12th International Conference on Quality of Multimedia Experience will be held from May 26th to 28th, 2020 in Athlone, Ireland. QoMEX 2020 will provide a warm welcome to leading experts from academia and industry to present and discuss current and future research on multimedia quality, quality of experience (QoE) and user experience (UX). The conference will be held in form of oral, poster and plenary sessions, comprising dedicated special sessions on trending topics.

Prospective authors are invited to submit full and/or short papers (maximum of 6 or 3(+1) pages, respectively) to the general track and to special sessions. A core component of QoMEX 2020 will be demos from academia and industry and a paper format will be offered for content which requires live demonstrations. Each paper will undergo a double-blind review process. Full, short and demo papers will be included in the Conference Proceedings. Full and short papers will be published in IEEExplore.

The range of topics of interest includes (but is not limited to):

  • Novel assessment and evaluation methodologies.
  • New Interaction paradigms and synchronization.
  • Multisensory experiences and QoE.
  • Immersive experiences and technologies.
  • Quality of Life.
  • Artificial Intelligence and QoE.
  • Human behaviour analysis and QoE.
  • QoE-based management in a networked world.
  • Reproducible QoE research.
  • Psychology and QoE.
  • QoE and content creation.
  • Aesthetics.
  • QoE and social and community experiences.
  • Audio/Video QoE.
  • Affective computing and QoE.
  • 5G and QoE.


  • Full Paper Submission: 29th January – 2020 (FIRM)
  • Acceptance Notification: 9th March – 2020
  • Camera Ready Deadline: 25th March – 2020
  • Short Paper / Demo Submission: 20th March – 2020
  • Short Paper / Demo Notification: 20th April – 2020
  • Short Paper / Demo Camera Ready: 27th April – 2020
  • Conference: May 26th-28th – 2020


  • IEEE Signal Processing Society

General Chairs

  • Niall Murray, Athlone Institute of Technology.
  • Andrew Hines, University College Dublin.

Technical Programme Chairs

  • Mylène C.Q. Farias, Universidade de BrasÌlia.
  • Anil Kokaram, Trinity College Dublin.
  • Alexander Raake, TU Ilmenau.

Special Session Chairs

  • Lea Skorin-Kapov, University of Zagreb.
  • Peter Pocta, University of Zilina.

Awards Chairs

  • Christian Timmerer, Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt.
  • Aljosa Smolic, Trinity College Dublin.

Steering Committee

  • Loretta Anania, European Commission.
  • Ian Burnett, University of Technology Sydney.
  • Patrick Le Callet, Université de Nantes.
  • Touradj Ebrahimi, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne.
  • Khaled El Maleh, Qualcomm.
  • Albert Gauthier, European Commission.
  • Lina Karam, Arizona State University.
  • Sebastian Möller, Technische Universität Berlin.
  • Fernando Pereira, Instituto Superior Técnico, Instituto de Telecomunicações.
  • Andrew Perkis, Norwegian University of Science and Technology.
  • Alexander Raake, TU Ilmenau.
  • Amy Reibman, Purdue University.
  • Peter Schelkens, Vrije Universiteit Brussel.
  • Athanassios Skodras, University of Patras.
  • Christian Timmerer, Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt / Bitmovin Inc.
  • Stefan Winkler, Advanced Digital Sciences Center.
This entry was posted in Calls. Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


  • Find Researchers

    Use the links below to find researchers listed alphabetically by the first letter of their last name.

    A | B | C | D | E | F| G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z