Researchers – S

NAME: Ana Sacau
E-MAIL: pssacau@ufp.pt
ADDRESS: University Fernando Pessoa
Praca 9 be Abril
349 4249-004 Porto
Portugal
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Amela Sadagic
E-MAIL: amela@pelegroup.ne
ADDRESS: Advanced Network & Services
Suite 307
200 Business Park Drive
Armonk, NY 10504
USA
WEB: http://www.advanced.org/~amela
AREAS: Tele-immersion, presence, computer graphics, computer vision
NAME: Erin Sahlstein
E-MAIL: esahlste@richmond.edu
ADDRESS: Department of Rhetoric and Communication Studies
212 Booker Hall
University of Richmond
Richmond, VA 23173
USA
WEB:  
AREAS: Presence and absence in long-distance relationships cultural constructions of distance and proximity
NAME: Eva-Lotta Salln
E-MAIL: evalotta@nada.kth.se
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Corina Sas
E-MAIL: corina.sas@ucd.ie
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Leonhard Schilbach
E-MAIL: leonhard.schilbach@gmx.de
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS: social cognitive neuroscience, social presence
NAME: Daniela Schluetz
E-MAIL: daniela.schluetz@hmt-hannover.de
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Ralph Schroeder
E-MAIL: schroeder@mot.chalmers.se
ADDRESS: Chalmers University
S 41296 Gothenburg
Sweden
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Thomas Schubert
E-MAIL: schubert@igroup.org
ADDRESS: University of Jena
Kaethe-Kollwitzstr. 6
07743 Jena
Germany
WEB: http://www.uni-jena.de/~sth
AREAS: Cognitive theory of presence, Presence and embodiment, Development of a presence scale at http://www.igroup.org/pq/ipq
NAME: Martijn Schuemie
E-MAIL: m.j.schuemie@its.tudelft.nl
ADDRESS: Fac. ITS, TU Delft
Zuidplantsoen 4
2628 BZ Delft
Netherlands
WEB: http://is.twi.tudelft.nl/~schuemie
AREAS: HCI, phobia treatment in VR
NAME: Frank P. Schulte
E-MAIL: frank.schulte@uni-duisburg.de
ADDRESS: Institute for Cognition and Communication
Lotharstrasse 65
47048 University Duisburg-Essen, Duisburg
WEB: http://is.twi.tudelft.nl/~schuemie
AREAS:  
NAME: Melissa E. Markaridian Selverian
E-MAIL: melissaselverian@comcast.net
ADDRESS: School of Communications and Theater
Temple University
2020 N. 13th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
OR
Media and Communication Studies
Ursinus College
Collegeville, PA 19426
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Michael A. Shapiro
E-MAIL: mas29@cornell.edu
ADDRESS: Dept. of Communication
Cornell University
319 Kennedy Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-4203
USA
WEB: http://www.comm.cornell.edu/faculty/shapiro.html
AREAS:  
NAME: Namin Shin
E-MAIL: naminshin@dgu.edu
ADDRESS: Pildong 3-26, Jung-gu
Department of Education
Dongguk University
Seoul Korea, 100-715
WEB:
AREAS: Virtual Reality in Education,
Distance Education, Immersion
NAME: Brian Simpson
E-MAIL: brian.simpson@wpafb.af.mil
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Paul Skalski, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: p.skalski@csuohio.edu
ADDRESS: Cleveland State University
11800 Edgewater Dr
APT 510
Lakewood, OH 44107
WEB:  
AREAS: Cognitive processing and emotional responses to media
NAME: Hana Slamova
E-MAIL: hslamova@yahoo.com
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Mel Slater
E-MAIL: m.slater@cs.ucl.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Department of Computer Science
University College London
London WC1E 6BT
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Jennifer Snyder-Duch
E-MAIL: jsduch1@aol.com
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Jan Soeffner
E-MAIL: jan.soeffner@uni-koeln.de
ADDRESS: Universität zu Köln
Romanisches Seminar
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Köln
Germany
WEB:  
AREAS: History of Presence, Presence Theory
NAME: Richard Solomon
E-MAIL: r.solomon@dsl.cis.upenn.edu
ADDRESS: University of Pennsylvania
P.O. Box 187
Monson, MA 01057
USA
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Hayeon Song, Assistant Professor, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: hayeon.song@gmail.com
ADDRESS: University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
3909 N. Murray Ave. #309
Shorewood, WI 53211
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Marieke Sonneveld
E-MAIL: m.sonneveld@io.tudelft.nl
ADDRESS: Dept. of Industrial Design, TU Delft
Jaffalaan 9
2628 BX Delft
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Gitte Sørensen, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: rn@media.aau.dk
ADDRESS: Aalborg University Copenhagen
Lautrupvang 15
Copenhagen, Copenhagen
2750
Denmark
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Anna Spagnolli
E-MAIL: anna.spagnolli@unipd.it
ADDRESS: Dipartimento di Psicologia Generale
via Venezia, 8
35131 Padova
Italy
WEB:  
AREAS: action in mediated environments conversation and gestural analysis
ergonomic evaluation
NAME: Jeremiah Spence
E-MAIL: jeremiah.spence@vwrc.org
ADDRESS:  
WEB: http://vwrc.org
AREAS: virtual worlds, immersive mobile internet technology, openism
NAME: Anthony Steed
E-MAIL: a.steed@cs.ucl.ac.uk
ADDRESS: University of Texas at Austin
Department of Radio, TV & Film
1 University Station A0800
Austin, Texas 78713
WEB: http://petrazz.com
AREAS: Virtual Worlds Research, Augmented Reality, Mobile Internet, Presence and Media
NAME: Brett Stevens
E-MAIL: Brett.Stevens@port.ac.uk
ADDRESS: School of Creative Technologies
University of Portsmouth
Eldon Building
Winston Churchill Avenue
Portsmouth PO1 2DJ
United Kingdom
WEB: http://userweb.port.ac.uk/~stevensb
AREAS: Object presence, human-computer interaction
NAME: Matt Stoner
E-MAIL: gstoner@email.arizona.edu
ADDRESS: Dept of Communication
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona
USA
WEB: http://www.u.arizona.edu/~gstoner
AREAS: Human Computer Interaction
Computer Mediated Communication
NAME: Peter van der Straaten
E-MAIL: peter.vanderstraaten@yahoo.com
ADDRESS: Fac. ITS, TU Delft
Zuidplantsoen 4
2628 BZ Delft
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: S. Shyam Sundar
E-MAIL: sss12@psu.edu
ADDRESS: PSU College of Communications
212, Carnegie Building
16802
University Park, PA
USA
Tel: (814) 865-2173
Fax: (814) 863-8161
WEB:  
AREAS: Communication technologies, social psychology, human-computer interaction, modality, interactivity, navigability, online mass communication, virtual worlds, social networks, health applications, interface agents.
NAME: Kimberly Swinth
E-MAIL: swinth@psych.ucsb.edu
ADDRESS: Department of Psychology University of California, Santa Barbara Santa
Barbara, CA 93106
WEB: http://www.recveb.ucsb.edu
AREAS: Social Psychology
Social Presence
Social Interaction & Social Influence in Immersive Virtual Environments (IVE)
Social interaction in computer mediated environments (CME)
Self & social identity in CMC & IVE
  • Find Researchers

    Use the links below to find researchers listed alphabetically by the first letter of their last name.

    A | B | C | D | E | F| G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

css.php