Researchers – D

NAME: Terry Daugherty
E-MAIL: terry.daugherty@mail.utexas.edu
ADDRESS: Department of Advertising
1 University Station A1200
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712
(512) 471-8917
WEB: http://advertising.utexas.edu
AREAS: Consumer behavior & Ecommerce: Specifically, the effects of compelling interactive media on persuasion, cognition, and information processing.
NAME: Jules Davidoff
E-MAIL: j.davidoff@gold.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Psychology Dept.
Goldsmiths College
Lewisham Way
New Cross
London SE 14 6NW
England
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Bill Davis
E-MAIL: wfdavis@temple.edu
ADDRESS: 2601 Pennsylvania Avenue
Apt. 202
Philadelphia, PA 19130
USA
WEB: http://www.billdavis.8m.net
AREAS:  
NAME: Erik den Dekker
E-MAIL: Erik@ch.tudelft.nl
ADDRESS: TNO Human Factors
Kampweg 5 3769 DE
Soesterberg
The Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Josè J. Cañas Delgado, Professor, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: delagado@ugr.es
ADDRESS: University of Granada
Facultad de Psicología
Campus de Cartuja
18071 Granada
Granada
WEB:  
AREAS: cognitive ergonomics, human factors
NAME: Ben Detenber
E-MAIL: tdetenber@ntu.edu.sg
ADDRESS: School of Communication Studies
31 Nanyang Link
Nanyang Technological University
Singapore 637718
Singapore
WEB: http://www.ntu.edu.sg/scs
AREAS: Cognitive processing and emotional responses to media
NAME: Derrick Dicoi
E-MAIL: ddicoi@gmail.com
ADDRESS: 1194 N Vermont St
Arlington, VA 22201
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Catherine Dillon
E-MAIL: c.dillon@gold.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Psychology Dept.
Goldsmiths College
Lewisham Way
New Cross
London SE 14 6NW
England
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Theresa B. Ditton, PhD, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: tbditton@comcast.net
ADDRESS: Vertex, Inc.
147 Coldstream Drive
Berwyn, PA 19312
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Luisa Paraguai Donati
E-MAIL: luisaparaguai@terra.com.br
ADDRESS:  
WEB: http://paginas.terra.com.br/arte/VESTIS/
AREAS: art and technology
interaction design
pervasive computing
body/technology/space
NAME: Henry B. L. Duh
E-MAIL: mblduh@ntu.edu.sg
ADDRESS: School of MPE
Nanyang Technological University
50 Nanyang Ave.
Singapore
639798
WEB:  
AREAS:  

 

 

 

 

 

 

f

NAME: Daniel Fallman
E-MAIL: gwf@acc.umu.se
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Sueli Ferreira
E-MAIL: smferrei@usp.br
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Adam B. A. Finkelstein
E-MAIL: adamf@openface.ca
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Margaret Flynn, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: margaret.flynn@uconn.edu
ADDRESS: 21 George St
Dudley, MA 01571
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Gary Fontaine
E-MAIL: fontaine@hawaii.edu
ADDRESS: School of Communications
University of Hawaii
Honolulu, HI 96822
USA
WEB: http://www2.hawaii.edu/~fontaine/garyspag.html
AREAS: Antecedents, effects & experience of presence in a variety of new and changing ecologies including international/intercultural encounters & geographically dispersed teams.
NAME: Derek Foster
E-MAIL: dfoster@ccs.carleton.ca
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Katherine Franceschi
E-MAIL: kfranceschi@hotmail.com
ADDRESS: Florida Inernational University
1185 Lorenzo Noa St
Urb Country Club
00924
San Juan, Puerto Rico
USA
Tel: 787-757-8103
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Jonathan Freeman
E-MAIL: j.freeman@gold.ac.uk
ADDRESS: ITC Research Fellow,
Department of Psychology
Whitehead Building (203/2)
Goldsmiths College
University of London
New Cross, London, SE14 6NW
UK
WEB: http://homepages.gold.ac.uk/immediate/immersivetv
AREAS: A. Presence Measurement:
i) ITC Sense of Presence Inventory
ii) Behavioural Measures (e.g. postural responses)
iii) Physiological Measures (skin conductance, heart rate)
B. Effects of Interactive and Non-interactive display manipulations on Presence
NAME: Kate Freeman
E-MAIL: k.minion@derby.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Faculty of Business Computing and Law
University of Derby Kedleston Road
Derby, Derbyshire
DE22 1GB
United Kingdom
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Lewis Freeman
E-MAIL: lf9@columbia.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Frank Friedmann
E-MAIL: friedmann@igroup.org
ADDRESS: Kochstr. 33
04275 Leipzig
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Norm Friesen
E-MAIL: norm.friesen@ualberta.ca
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS  
NAME: Tom Furness
E-MAIL: tfurness@hitl.washington.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS: g


NAME: Andrea Gaggioli
E-MAIL: andrea.gaggioli@auxologico.it
ADDRESS: Applied Technology for Neuro-Psychology Lab
Istituto Auxologico Italiano
WEB: http://www.cyberpsychology.info
AREAS: Optimal Experience (Flow) and sense of presence; VR and neuro-rehabilitation; VR and neuroscience

NAME: Harsha Gangadharbatla
E-MAIL: harsha@mail.utexas.edu
ADDRESS: A1200 1 University Station
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin TX 78723
WEB:  
AREAS: Presence and persuasion, Experiential Ecommerce, and Effect of Novelty on presence

NAME: Maia Garau
E-MAIL: m.garau@cs.ucl.ac.uk
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Elchanan Gazit
E-MAIL: gazit@post.tau.ac.il
ADDRESS: P.O.Box 1112
Ramat-Hasharon 47110
Israel
WEB: http://www.tau.ac.il/~gazit/
AREAS: Analyzing Human Interaction in dynamic environments
Virtual Reality & Videogames-based learning environments
Learning complex systems by using dynamic learning environments
Using vision to learn and teach
E-Learning for higher education.

NAME: Beatrice de Gelder
E-MAIL: degelder@uvt.nl
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Michael Gerhard
E-MAIL: m.gerhard@lmu.ac.uk
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Luis Borges Gouveia
E-MAIL: lmbg@ufp.pt
ADDRESS: Pr. 9 de Abril,
349 4249-004
Porto
Portugal
WEB: http://www.ufp.pt/~lmbg
AREAS: HCI, virtual environments ICT for education, Web based learning, visualisation

NAME: Jangvad Grethel, PhD Student
E-MAIL: gjangvad@informatik.umu.se
ADDRESS: Umeå University
Umeå
SE-90187
Sweden
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Paul de Greef
E-MAIL: h.p.degreef@tue.nl
ADDRESS: TUE
Den Dolech 2
5600 MB Eindhoven
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Linda Greenwood
E-MAIL: greenwood01@comcast.net
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Dan Marius Grigorovici
E-MAIL: dangrigorovici@sbcglobal.net
ADDRESS: The Pennsylvania State University
College of Communications
308 James Building
123 Burrowes Str.
University Park PA 16802
USA
WEB: http://www.personal.psu.edu/users/d/m/dmg261
AREAS: Virtual reality
Visual Communication and Presence
Presence Theory
Effects of telepresence on persuasion
Effects of telepresence on self-concept
Cognitive Psychology (Visual Cognition)
Social Psychology
Virtual Communities
Self-disclosure on Internet chatrooms
Multimedia art

NAME: Christoph Guger
E-MAIL: guger@gtec.at
ADDRESS: Herbersteinstr. 60 8020
Graz
Austria
WEB: http://www.gtec.at
AREAS: EEG, ECG and other biosignals in VRh


NAME: Anne Hamarsnes
E-MAIL: hamarsnesanne@hotmail.com
ADDRESS: Massey University, New Zealand
WEB:  
AREAS: presence and spatial ability

NAME: Antal Haans, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: Antal@antalhaans.nl
ADDRESS: Eindoven University of Technology
Kortenaerstraat 37
5684 CM Best Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Bernie Harper
E-MAIL: bernie@liv.ac.uk, bernie@liverpool.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Department of Psychology
University of Liverpool
Eleanor Rathbone Building
Bedford Street
South Liverpool L69 7ZA
U.K.
WEB:  
AREAS: My specific areas of interest are the perceptual distortions conveyed by conventional imaging systems. My particular interest is in Body Image Distortion in photography and how this effect can be reduced or eliminated, but I am also involved with understanding the natural reproduction of colour, motion and audio and olfactory information.

NAME: Colin S. Harrison
E-MAIL: c.harrison@strath.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Department of DMEM
University of Strathclyde
Glasgow G1 1XJ
Scotland
WEB: http://www.telepresence.strath.ac.uk/colinh/
AREAS: Audio and Telepresence; Autostereoscopic 3D Displays; Wheelchair Virtual Reality

NAME: David Harrison
E-MAIL: harrison@itc.co.uk
ADDRESS: Independent Television Commission
Kings Worthy Court
Kings Worthy, Winch. SO23 7QA
England
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Tilo Hartmann
E-MAIL: tilo.hartmann@ijk.hmt-hannover.de
ADDRESS:  
WEB: http://www.ijk.hmt-hannover.de
AREAS:  

NAME: Jake Harwood
E-MAIL: harwood@falcon.cc.ukans.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Carrie Heeter
E-MAIL: heeter@msu.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Ilona Heldal
E-MAIL: ilohel@chalmers.se
ADDRESS: Vera Sandbergs Alé 8
WEB: http://www.mot.chalmers.se/staff/private/ilohel/ilohel.htm
AREAS: Virtual Environments
Collaborative Work
Comparative evaluations
Usability
HCI

NAME: Serena Hendricks, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: s.e.hendricks3@gmail.com
ADDRESS: Cleveland State University
3663 Riedham Rd.
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Larry Hollin
E-MAIL: lhollin@mindspring.com
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Patrick O’Brian Holt
E-MAIL: p.holt@rgu.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Interactive Systems Research Group
School of Computing
The Robert Gordon University
Aberdeen AB 25 1 HGTele: +44 (0)1224 262708
Fax:  +44 (0)1224 262727
WEB: http://www.comp.rgu.ac.uk/docs/info/staff/ph.php
AREAS: Technological determinants of presence. Measurement. Role of presence in industrial applied virtual reality.

NAME: Karl Horvath
E-MAIL: khorvath@temple.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Jonathan Howell
E-MAIL: j.howell@cs.ucl.ac.uk
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Jun Hu
E-MAIL: j.hu@tue.nl
ADDRESS: Dept. of Industrial Design
Eindhoven University of Technology
Den Dolech 2
5600MB Eindhoven
The Netherlands
WEB: http://www.idemployee.id.tue.nl/j.hu/
AREAS: Distributed multimedia

NAME: Avon Huxor
E-MAIL: a.huxor@mdx.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Middlesex University
Cat Hill, Barnet
London EN4 8HT
England
WEB:  
AREAS:  

NAME: Ha Sung Hwang
E-MAIL: hhwang@temple.edu
ADDRESS: Temple University
WEB:  
AREAS: Communication technology and social presence

NAME: Nikolaj Hyldig
E-MAIL: nh@vrmedialab.dk
ADDRESS: VRMediaLab
Niels Jernes Vej 14, 4-214
9220 Aalborg SOE
Denmark
WEB: http://www.vrmedialab.dk/pr/index_e.html
AREAS: The study of presence on a basis of evolutionary psychology, and the effect of presence regarding the creation of emotional experience by mediated (interactive) entertainment.
  • Find Researchers

    Use the links below to find researchers listed alphabetically by the first letter of their last name.

    A | B | C | D | E | F| G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

css.php