Researchers – B

NAME: Jeremy Bailenson
E-MAIL: Bailenson@stanford.edu
ADDRESS: Department of Communication
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-2050
USA
WEB: http://vhil.stanford.edu
AREAS: Immersive virtual environments; nonverbal behavior; digital human representation; transformed social interaction
NAME: Selim Balcisoy
E-MAIL: balcisoy@sabanciuniv.edu
ADDRESS: Sabanci University
Orhanli-Tuzla
34956 Istanbul
Turkey
WEB: INSERT WEB HEREhttp://graphics.sabanciuniv.edu
AREAS: Augmented Reality, Virtual Environments
NAME: Michael D. Basil
E-MAIL: michael.basil@uleth.ca
ADDRESS: Faculty of Management
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4
Canada
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Amy Baylor
E-MAIL: amy.baylor@gmail.com
ADDRESS: INSERT ADDRESS HERE
WEB: INSERT WEB HEREhttp://amybaylor.com
AREAS: avatars; social intelligent computing; affective computing
NAME: Dr. Steffi Beckhaus, Professor, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: steffi@beckhaus.de
ADDRESS: University of Hamburg
Am Brunnenhof 29
D-22767 Hamburg
Germany
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: David R. Belz
E-MAIL: dbelz@loyola.edu
ADDRESS: Communication Department
Loyola College
4501 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21210
WEB:  
AREAS: How presence acts to both simulate and stimulate reality in the experience of entertainment, particularly video games, theme park rides, and motion pictures
NAME: Kay Berkling
E-MAIL: kay@berkling.com
ADDRESS: Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science
377 Ponce de Leon
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00918
WEB: INSERT WEB HEREhttp://ai.pupr.net
AREAS: Remote Collaboration; Remote Socializing; Offshore Software Development
NAME: Frank Biocca
E-MAIL: biocca@msu.edu
ADDRESS: Michigan State University
Dept. of Telecomm.
East Lansing, MI 48824
USA
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Kristopher Blom, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: blom@informatik.uni-hamburg.de
ADDRESS: University of Hamburg
Herman-Löns-Str 17
D-22869 Schenefeld
Germany
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Niels-Ingvar Boer
E-MAIL: n.i.boer@fbk.eur.nl
ADDRESS: Erasrmus University Rotterdam
Mahlerstraat 78
2324 JH Leiden
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Cristina Botella
E-MAIL: botella@psb.uji.es
ADDRESS: Department of Psychology
Jaume I University
Castellon (Spain)
Phone: +34 964 729881
WEB:  
AREAS: Theory of presence; Presence and emotions; Clinical applications of Virtual reality and Augmented reality
NAME: Stephane Bouchard, Professor
E-MAIL: stephane.bouchard@uqo.ca
ADDRESS: Clinical Cyberpsychology Research Chair
Dept. of Psychology
University of Quebec in Outaouais
P.O Box 1250
Station Hull
Quebec, Canada J8X 3X7
WEB: http://www.uqo.ca/cyberpsy
AREAS: Virtual reality; Anxiety disorders; Clinical psychology
NAME: Pierre Boulanger
E-MAIL: pierreb@cs.ualberta.ca
ADDRESS: Advanced Man-Machine Interface Laboratory
University of Alberta
Department of Computer Science
2-21 Athabasca Hall
Edmonton AL T6G 2E8
Canada
WEB: http://www.cs.ualberta.ca/ammi
AREAS: Sensor-based medical simulator, virtual reality, multi-modal interfaces, computational steering, mediated art
NAME: Ronan Boulic
E-MAIL: Ronan.Boulic@epfl.ch
ADDRESS: Virtual Reality Lab
EPFL IC VRLAB, Station 14, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland
Phone : +41 (21) 69-35246
WEB: http://vrlab.epfl.ch/~boulic/professional.html
AREAS: full-body 3d interaction, virtual mannequin postural control, scaling strategies
NAME: Nicholas David Bowman
E-MAIL: bowmann5@msu.edu
ADDRESS: 562 COM ARTS
Michigan State University
East Lansing MI 48824
USA
WEB: http://ndbowman.info
AREAS: Entertainment Theory, Enjoyment, Mental Models, Natural Mapping
NAME: Brad Brace
E-MAIL: bbrace@wired.com
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Cheryl Bracken, Associate Professor, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: cheryl.bracken@gmail.com
ADDRESS: Dept. of Communication
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Ave., MU223
Cleveland, OH 44115
USA
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Robert Brady
E-MAIL: robert.brady@ht.msu.edu
ADDRESS: A-336 East Fee Hall
College of Osteopathic Medicine
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1316
USA
WEB:  
AREAS: medical education, medical simulation technologies
NAME: Sandra Braman
E-MAIL: sandra.braman@mail.ua.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Frederick P. Brooks, Jr.
E-MAIL: brooks@cs.unc.edu
ADDRESS: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department of Computer Science
214 Sitterson Hall, CB 3175
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3175
USA
Tel: (919) 962-1931
Fax: (919) 962-1799
WEB: http://www.cs.unc.edu/~brooks
AREAS:  
NAME: Eric Bucy
E-MAIL: ebucy@indiana.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Heinrich Buelthoff
E-MAIL: hhb@tuebingen.mpg.de
ADDRESS: Max Planck Institute
for Biological Cybernetics
Spemannstr. 40
72076 Tuebingen
GERMANY
WEB: http://www.kyb.tuebingen.mpg.de/~hhb
AREAS: Multisensory Perception; Recognition; Spatial Cognition; Egomotion Simulation
NAME: Judee Burgoon
E-MAIL: judee@u.arizona.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS: I
  • Find Researchers

    Use the links below to find researchers listed alphabetically by the first letter of their last name.

    A | B | C | D | E | F| G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

css.php