Researchers – M

NAME: Minhua Eunice Ma
E-MAIL: m.ma@derby.ac.uk
ADDRESS: School of Computing
University of Derby
Kedleston Road Campus
Derby DE22 1GB
United Kingdom
WEB: http://www.derby.ac.uk/staff-search/dr-minhua-eunice-ma
AREAS: Virtual reality, augmented reality, serious games, 3D animation,
physically-based simulation, automatic 3D animation generation,
3D visualization, natural language visualization, forensic
visualization, intelligent multimedia, HCI, autonomous intelligent agents, AI, natual language processing
NAME: William R. Macauley
E-MAIL: ray.macauley@btopenworld.com
ADDRESS:  
WEB: http://www.telefonica.es/fat/emacaule.html
AREAS: The phenomenology of (dis)embodiment; Presence and sensorimotor coordination in immersive virtual environments
NAME: Gordon M. Mair
E-MAIL: g.m.mair@strath.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Dpt. of DMEM
James Weir Building
University of Strathclyde
Glasgow G1 1XJ
Scotland UK
WEB:
AREAS: Transparent Telepresence
Multimodal Design
NAME: Katerina Mania
E-MAIL: mania@cs.btis.ac.uk
ADDRESS: Dept. of Computer Science
University of Bristol
Woodland Road
B58 1UB
Bristol, England
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Panos Markopoulos
E-MAIL: m.markopoulos@tue.nl
ADDRESS: IPO. TU Eindhoven
Postbus 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Tim Marsh, Assistant Professor
E-MAIL: tmarsh@nus.edu.sg
ADDRESS: Communications & New Media Programme
Mixed Reality Lab (MXR)
National University of Singapore
Singapore
WEB: http://ap3.fas.nus.edu.sg/fass/cnmmt/
AREAS: HCI in game and virtual environments; interactive digital media; activity theory; filmmaking and film theory; informing analysis and design; voyeuristic, visceral, vicarious and empathic experience; navigation in virtual space
NAME: Michael Mazanec
E-MAIL: mmazanec@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Charles van der Mast
E-MAIL: c.a.p.g.vandermast@its.tudelft.nl
ADDRESS: Fac. ITS, TU Delft
Zuidplantsoen 4
2628 BZ Delft
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Victoria McArthur, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: vickymc@yorku.ca
ADDRESS: York University
027 McLaughlin College
4700 Keele Street
TorontoM3J 1P3
Canada
WEB: http://www.students.yorku.ca/~vickymc
AREAS:  
NAME: Rod McCall
E-MAIL: rod.mccall@fit.fraunhofer.de
ADDRESS: Collaborative, Virtual and Augmented
Environments Department Fraunhofer FIT Schloss Birlinghoven
53757 Germany
WEB: http://www.fit.fraunhofer.de/cvae
AREAS: Presence and place in mixed and augmented realities.
NAME: Michael Calvin McGee
E-MAIL: michael@mcgees.net
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Rory McGloin, ISPR Member ’09 – ’10
E-MAIL: rory.mcgloin@uconn.edu
ADDRESS: 57 Pinney Hill Rd.
Willington, CT 06279
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Mike Meehan
E-MAIL: meehan@cs.unc.edu
ADDRESS: Computer Science Dept.
University of North Carolina
Sitterson Hall, CB#3175
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3175
USA
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Cees Midden
E-MAIL: c.j.h.midden@tm.tue.nl
ADDRESS: Fac. TM, TU Eindhoven
Postbus 513
5600 MB Eindhoven
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Tassos A. Mikropoulos
E-MAIL: amikrop@cc.uoi.gr
ADDRESS: The University of Ioannina
Department of Primary Education
The Educational Approaches to Virtual Reality Technologies Laboratory
Ioannina, GR 45110
Greece
WEB: http://earthlab.uoi.gr/index.htm
AREAS: Educational Virtual Environments(EVEs)
Presence in EVEs
Objective Measurements of Presence
NAME: Esther Milne
E-MAIL: emilne@swin.edu.au
ADDRESS: Media, Communications and Multimedia
Swinburne University
John Street
Hawthorn, VIC, 3122
Australia
WEB:  
AREAS: imagining presence the aesthetics of presence postal history of presence.
NAME: Andrea Miotto
E-MAIL: a.miotto@gold.ac.uk
ADDRESS: New Cross
SE14 6NW
London, UK
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Johan Molenbroek
E-MAIL: j.f.m.molenbroek@io.tudelft.nl
ADDRESS: Dept. ID, TU Delft
Jaffalaan 9
2628 BX Delft
Netherlands
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: Henry Moller, M.D., Assistant Professor
E-MAIL: henry.moller@utoronto.ca
ADDRESS: 7-Main Pavillion, Toronto Western Hospital
399 Bathurst St
M5T-2S8
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 416-603-5667
Fax: 416-603-5292
WEB:  
AREAS: Presence as a State of Consciousness.
Virtual Environments.
Medical and Public Health applications of ICT’s and Presence Technologies.
NAME: Jennifer Monahan
E-MAIL: jmonahan@arches.uga.edu
ADDRESS:  
WEB:  
AREAS:  
NAME: María Lucila Morales Rodriguez
E-MAIL: lmoralesrdz@gmail.com
ADDRESS: Instituto Technologico de Ciudad Madero
Rep. de Cuba 502 sur
Col. Flores Magon
89460
Cd. Madero, Tamps
Mexico
Tel: +52 833 215 38 04
WEB:  
AREAS: intelligent virtual agents, social presence, emotional and personalty models
NAME: Francesca Morganti
E-MAIL: francesca.morganti@lu.unisi.ch
ADDRESS: Department of Human Sciences
University of Bergamo
Piazzale S. Agostino 22 24129
Bergamo, Italy
WEB: http://www.unibg.it/struttura/struttura.asp?rubrica=1
&persona= 2716&nome=Francesca&cognome=Morganti
AREAS: Enactive cognition perspective on presence. Intersubjectivity and
social presence.
NAME: Jacquelyn Morie
E-MAIL: morie@ict.usc.edu
ADDRESS: Universit of Southern California-ICT
2036 South Oxford Avenue
90018
Los Angeles, CA
USA
Tel: +13233638766
WEB: http://www.ict.usc.edu/~morie
AREAS: Immersive worlds, virtual environments, emotion, identity
NAME: Pia Muchin
E-MAIL: pia.muchin@medialab.chalmers.se
ADDRESS: Chalmers University, Media Lab
Jaettegrytsgatan 16
41268 Gothenburg
Sweden
WEB:  
AREAS:  
  • Find Researchers

    Use the links below to find researchers listed alphabetically by the first letter of their last name.

    A | B | C | D | E | F| G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

css.php